Return to previous page

LABEL: Duophonic


BARCODE: 5060384618234



Disc One

1. Outer Bongolia*
2. Intervals*
3. – Barock-Plastic*
4.  – Nomus Et Phusis*
5. – I Feel The Air {Of Another Planet}*
6. – Household Names*
7. – Retrograde Mirror Form*
8. – Solar Throw-Away [Original version] +
9. – Pandora’s Box Of Worms =
10. – L’exotisme Interieur ^

Disc Two

1. – The Super-It @
2. – Jump Drive Shut-Out +
3. – Explosante Fixe ^
4. – Fried Monkey Eggs [Instrumental version]@
5. – Monkey Jelly @
6. – B.U.A **
7. – Free Witch and No Bra Queen ^^
8. – Heavy Denim Loop Pt 2 =
9. – Variation One %
10. – Monkey Jelly [Beats]@
11. – Dimension M2 ***
12. – Solar Throw-Away +
13. – Calimero ++
14. – Fried Monkey Eggs [Vocal] @
15. – Speck Voice ^

Track source guide:

* tracks
Originally released as The First Of The Microbe Hunters 29th May 2000 on Duophonic Ultra High Frequency Disks, catalogue
number D-UHF-D25 as double vinyl [6500 copies pressed] and CD [12,000 copies pressed] editions.
+ tracks

Jump Drive Shut-Out and Solar Throwaway were originally released 10th April 2006 as a 7″ tour single via Duophonic Super 45s.
Catalogue number DS-4538. 3600 copies were pressed.
Solar Throw-Away (Original Version) was unreleased at the time.

^ tracks
Explosante Fixe and L’exotisme Interieur were originally released September 2008 as a 7″ tour single via Duophonic Super 45s.
Catalogue number DS45-43. 2000 copies were pressed.

@ tracks
The Underground Is Coming 7″ EP included The Super -It, Fried Monkey Eggs [Instrumental], Fried Monkey Eggs [Vocal] and
Monkey Jelly, it was originally released as a 7″ tour single via Duophonic UHF Disks and cut at 33rpm. Catalogue number
Monkey Jelly [Beats] was unreleased at the time.

** track
B.U.A was written for a further collaboration with Charles Long [Stereolab had previously worked with him on Music For The
Amorphous Body Study Center in 1995].
The artwork is called B.U.A [Burnt Umber Assembly] : An Entanglement of Wholes [1998].
B.U.A is previously unreleased.

^^ tracks
Free Witch And No-Bra Queen and Speck-Voice were originally released 31st August 2001 as a 7″ tour single via Duophonic Super
45s. Catalogue number DS45-30. 2000 copies were pressed.

% track
Variation One was written for a film soundtrack and compilation CD for “Moog“, a documentary about Robert Moog. Originally
released 14th September 2004 via Hollywood Records.

*** track
Dimension M2 was written for the Disko Cabine CD compilation, released in June 2005.

++ track
Calimero was originally released July 1999 via Duophonic Super 45s. Catalogue number DS45-25. A collaborative 7″ release
between Brigitte Fontaine and Stereolab. The B side was Cache Cache by Monade.
A total of 4100 vinyl copies were pressed [1800 on white vinyl and 2300 on black vinyl], there was also a CD edition of 7076 copies.

= track
Pandora’s Box of Worms – an unreleased outtake from the Dots and Loops album sessions.
Heavy Denim Loop Pt. 2 – any unreleased outtake from the Mars Audiac Quintet album sessions.


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “STEREOLAB – Electrically Possessed (Switched On Volume 4) – 2CD – Mirrorboard Digipak”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.