Return to previous page

LABEL: Duophonic


BARCODE: 5060384618210


Vinyl Tracklist:

A1 – Outer Bongolia*
A2 – Intervals*

B1 – Barock-Plastic*
B2 – Nomus Et Phusis*
B3 – I Feel The Air {Of Another Planet}*

C1 – Household Names*
C2 – Retrograde Mirror Form*
C3 – Solar Throw-Away [Original version] +
C4 – Pandora’s Box Of Worms =
C5 – L’exotisme Interieur ^

D1 – The Super-It @
D2 – Jump Drive Shut-Out +
D3 – Explosante Fixe ^
D4 – Fried Monkey Eggs [Instrumental version]@
D5 – Monkey Jelly @
D6 – B.U.A **

E1 – Free Witch and No Bra Queen ^^
E2 – Heavy Denim Loop Pt 2 =
E3 – Variation One %
E4 – Monkey Jelly [Beats]@
E5 – Dimension M2 ***

F1 – Solar Throw-Away +
F2 – Calimero ++
F3 – Fried Monkey Eggs [Vocal] @
F4 – Speck Voice ^

Track source guide:

* tracks
Originally released as The First Of The Microbe Hunters 29th May 2000 on Duophonic Ultra High Frequency Disks, catalogue
number D-UHF-D25 as double vinyl [6500 copies pressed] and CD [12,000 copies pressed] editions.
+ tracks

Jump Drive Shut-Out and Solar Throwaway were originally released 10th April 2006 as a 7″ tour single via Duophonic Super 45s.
Catalogue number DS-4538. 3600 copies were pressed.
Solar Throw-Away (Original Version) was unreleased at the time.

^ tracks
Explosante Fixe and L’exotisme Interieur were originally released September 2008 as a 7″ tour single via Duophonic Super 45s.
Catalogue number DS45-43. 2000 copies were pressed.

@ tracks
The Underground Is Coming 7″ EP included The Super -It, Fried Monkey Eggs [Instrumental], Fried Monkey Eggs [Vocal] and
Monkey Jelly, it was originally released as a 7″ tour single via Duophonic UHF Disks and cut at 33rpm. Catalogue number
Monkey Jelly [Beats] was unreleased at the time.

** track
B.U.A was written for a further collaboration with Charles Long [Stereolab had previously worked with him on Music For The
Amorphous Body Study Center in 1995].
The artwork is called B.U.A [Burnt Umber Assembly] : An Entanglement of Wholes [1998].
B.U.A is previously unreleased.

^^ tracks
Free Witch And No-Bra Queen and Speck-Voice were originally released 31st August 2001 as a 7″ tour single via Duophonic Super
45s. Catalogue number DS45-30. 2000 copies were pressed.

% track
Variation One was written for a film soundtrack and compilation CD for “Moog“, a documentary about Robert Moog. Originally
released 14th September 2004 via Hollywood Records.

*** track
Dimension M2 was written for the Disko Cabine CD compilation, released in June 2005.

++ track
Calimero was originally released July 1999 via Duophonic Super 45s. Catalogue number DS45-25. A collaborative 7″ release
between Brigitte Fontaine and Stereolab. The B side was Cache Cache by Monade.
A total of 4100 vinyl copies were pressed [1800 on white vinyl and 2300 on black vinyl], there was also a CD edition of 7076 copies.

= track
Pandora’s Box of Worms – an unreleased outtake from the Dots and Loops album sessions.
Heavy Denim Loop Pt. 2 – any unreleased outtake from the Mars Audiac Quintet album sessions.


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “STEREOLAB – Electrically Possessed (Switched On Volume 4) – 3LP – Limited Deluxe Mirrorboard Gatefold Sleeve Vinyl”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.